Saturday, 3 September 2016

1986-6-6 Mix on Rádio Quântica

ALRIGHT. As promised, albeit a little later than I originally thought, here is my first guest mix (!), compiled for the maniacs of Rádio Quântica's Satan Made Me Do It show. Yes, I guess Satan Made Me Do it guys made me do it, but I had blast making this. It was actually supposed to be Midnite Madness 86, but it felt like an old Maniac Monday show, and those guys seems to love the old format, so I decided to give it to them instead.
Just demo tracks from 1986. Not an essential list or best of, etc, as I've played out a bunch of the really killer stuff, so just what I felt like playing at the time and what I haven't gotten round to blasting on my show. As all came from MP3s with varying quality, so sound may fluctuate from good to, well, kinda shit, but ALL killer tracks. You can listen below. Maybe if enough people want it solo, I can maybe upload it, but just enjoy it whatever (I am up in hour two).
Shouts to the guys again for being patient and appreciative and all-round good people, makes it all the more worthwhile. Who knows, maybe I will return next year with a 1987 demo mix for them... Kill the weekend!

Friday, 26 August 2016

Midnite Madness LXXXVII—Bad Reputation

The return of darkness and, yep, some evil. Thanks to you maniacs as always for keeping the flame lit and listening in. I will return for more Midnite Madness on September 21st, so don't nobody go nowhere.
Btw, totally forgot to mention the track Fenriz previewed from the new Darkthrone album on his Soundcloud last week, click here to listen. And, I also forgot to mention Cato Sadomancer of Deathhammer's new band, Mirage, with Jan of Occvlta on vocals, great deathpunk!

Wednesday, 27 July 2016


Show 86. Hails to all the promo senders, and to you, dear listeners, as always.
Next show August 24, 2016. If you wanna hear that godly female-fronted punk mix, here it is. Other than that, I've pretty much run out of shit to write here. Stay clean.

Monday, 4 July 2016

Midnite Madness LXXXV—The Radio Show

ALRIGHT. Not dead yet! NTS were a month late broadcasting last month's show, and I didn't want it to go to waste, so here it is finally. Yes, I know maybe some tracks now overlapped with the recent Radio Fenriz, but such is life. Next show is on July 27th

Wednesday, 25 May 2016

A Fist in the Face of God presents... Live Evil Berlin Mix 2016

 No, you haven't awakened from a deep sleep where summer totally passed you by. It's not October, and – if you live in Tufnell Park – your neighbourhood isn't about to be taken over by long hairs. Instead, the organisers of Live Evil have decided to indulge in some Channel-crossing, taking their now-legendary underground metal festival to Berlin. And boy, have they got a lineup for you.

The invasion takes place at Cassiopeia from May the 27th to the 28th—with the pre-show elsewhere—showcasing a range of bands both new and old, hailing from the USA to Brazil to Finland and beyond. In fact, a few of the bands playing this year's event were literal nobodies when the first Live Evil took place back in 2010, a point I raised with Tooth Log of Brooklyn's Natur at last year's festival. His reply was simple, yet very American: "WE'RE ALUMNI NOW, DUDE!" And right he was.

Take Occvlta, too. Their appearance back in 2010 was their inaugural desecration; now, the world waits as they prepare to drop their debut LP. So you've got some of the underground's success stories playing, with everyone's thrash favourites Antichrist closing proceedings at the after show on Saturday. Unfortunately Manilla Road declined to appear on this mix, citing their music is available online to listen to, but Live Evil did come up with this little 8-bit teaser. Damn, that really took me back to playing Castlevania on the SNES as a mulletted young Slayer-tee-wearing lad.

But onto the mix: almost 70 minutes of heavy, death, black, thrash, etc. All bands sent their songs over, and some even contributed exclusive tracks, so hails to them for their work in making both this and the festival happen. As not to show bias, I used the running order of the festival to arrange the track list, so it can also double-up as a kind of band time guide, or something. Shouts to Marek, and Ezio and Ricky of Wolf City, for making it happen. Snap up the few remaining tickets here.

1. Nachash (Norway) "A Necromancer's Lament" [2015]
2. Vulcano (Brazil) "The Tenth Writing" [2014]
3. Morbid Panzer (Germany) "Sodomizer of Death" [2015]
4. Hard Action (Finland) "Tunnel Vision" [2016]
5. Occvlta (Germany) "Last ov the Sabbaths (Live)" [2015]
6. Zex (Canada) "Wild Blood (Alternate version)" [2014]
7. Dungeon (UK) "Innocent Evil" [2016]
8. Chapel Of Disease (Germany) "Symbolic Realms" [2015]
9. Indian Nightmare (Germany) "Betrayers" [2016]
10. Degial (Sweden) "Savage Mutiny" [2015]
11. Amulet (UK) "Levitation (Hawkwind cover)" [2016]
12. Bulldozer (Italy) "Another Beer (It's What I Need)" [1984]
13. Vorum (Finland) "Current Mouth" [2015]
14. Natur (USA) "The Invitation" [2015]
15. Antichrist (Sweden) "Terror Dimension" [2011]

Friday, 6 May 2016

Midnite Madness LXXXIV—Descent Into Madness

More radio waves here for your ears to devour. I will return on June 1st and 29th next month, so be sure to return for more Midnite Madness then. Soon!