Saturday 26 June 2010

A Fist In The Face Of God presents… Sounds From The Compound, Vol. II

Tom Swine, of the mighty Salute, has made me a new mixtape, the second installment of his Sounds From the Compound series. The theme this time is blues rock—perfect summer listening, I am sure you’ll agree. I will leave the rest to the music. Enjoy.

Sounds From The Compound, Vol. II (2010)

1. Journey (USA) “Intro/Of A Lifetime” (1975)
2. Uriah Heep (UK) “If I Had the Time” (1973)
3. The Doors (USA) “Indian Summer” (Release 1970, recorded 1966)
4. Blue Öyster Cult (USA) “She’s As Beautiful As A Foot” (1972)
5. Fleetwood Mac (UK) “Rattlesnake Shake” (1976)
6. The Obsessed (USA) “Skybone [Original]” (1991)
7. Mountain (USA) “You Better Believe It” (1974)
8. Dust (USA) “Ivory” (1972)
9. Slade (UK) “In Like A Shot From My Gun (1972)
10. Space Opera (USA) “Holy River” (1973)
11. John Martyn (UK) “Head and Heart” (1971)
12. Fleetwood Mac (UK) “Closing My Eyes” (1976)
13. Spooky Tooth (UK) “Pyramids” (1973)


Listen: Sounds From The Compound, Vol. II

Mix is split into individual tracks this time. If you missed the first mix, click here. Thanks again to Tom for everyhting.

Pt. VI